AUTHOR Q&A at the Summer Reading Extravaganza – SJ BREEN

summerreadingextravaganza

INTRODUCING from WEXFORD IRELAND – Shalga BREEN

Author of ARROW

A Serial Killer Thriller (Detective Blacksmith Series Book 1)

11721310_10153122842967991_610132649_n

What inspired you to write your first book? 

My first book was a cookbook and my passion for cooking and food blogging inspired me to write my first book. ARROW is my first fiction book and I was inspired by a plot I had in my head for years and all the books I have read.
Did you have any qualifications to write ie English or Journalism degree or was it just a passion?
No qualifications in English, just pure passion and help from a good editor!
What books or authors have influenced your life most?
James Patterson has influenced me most, his Alex Cross series is one of my all time favorites and I have read nearly every book in the 22 book series.
What is your next project?
The…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

