What I ate Wednesday #7 WIAW

wiaw fall into good habits button

Its that time of the week again where we, the food bloggers, share our food habits with the world ~ well maybe not the world but you get the drift. I spent Saturday baking up some lovely goodies ~ some of which will be shared here today! Its absolutely freezing here in Ireland today, the frost this morning is the worst it has been so far this year so luckily for me I am going to Alicante tomorrow to visit my good friend that lives there. That is my news so far this week…. Oh and I got a new logo, do you like it?

My breakfast is probably going to divide a lot of you! Its my homemade banana and walnut bread toasted with bovril (I LOVE the stuff) and strong cheddar – please dont judge me! haha

Bovril and Cheese

Lunch was Tomato Soup …

Easy Tomato Soup

Scrambled Eggs, Cherry Tomatoes, Avocado, Parmesan & Pasley

Scrambled eggs parmesan

Dinner was Sticky Chicken Skewers but I don’t have a photo, sorry peeps! I promise to get one the next time and get the recipe up as they were soooooooo tasty.

Snacks – an almond flourless cookie

Flourless cookies

A banana

Banana

Packet of Spicy Monster Munch – I still call them monster munch even though they’re now called mighty munch!

Monster munch

Big shout out to Jenn our WIAW host over at peas and crayons. Go check out her page and some of the other blogger’s WIAW posts

Are you taking part in WIAW? What did you eat?

Have you been to Alicante and if so can you recommend places I HAVE to see while there?

What restaurants would you recommend I visit while there?

2 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday #7 WIAW

Leave a Reply

