My first batch of Gluten Free crackers!

So as you may know I have recently started dabbling in Gluten Free cooking. I love crackers with cheese & wine, crackers with dips, crackers for nibbles with smoked salmon – you get my drift I like crackers!! I wanted to make some homemade gluten free ones as the packet ones (and anything gluten free) are so expensive and to be honest have so many ingredients in them it kinda puts me off!

Anyway I had a little search online and came across a recipe on Pure home and Body for Paleo Almond flour crackers and it looked perfect, only 4 ingredients!

I made them today and I must say they are pretty amazing! I intend to start experimenting with the flavours on my next batch ๐Ÿ™‚

Ingredients:
-170g almond flour (ground almonds)
-2 egg whites
-2 tbsp olive oil
-Rosemary & thyme
-sea salt
-cracked black pepper

Have 2 sheets of baking parchment ready. Mix flour,egg whites & olive oil together with a fork it will come in to a ball. Put the ball on one sheet of parchment and place the second sheet on top roll out. Add your herbs now, roll again until it’s the thickness you want. Remove the top sheet of parchment and add sea salt & black pepper. Bake in a oven for 10-15 minutes until golden and dry. Cut while still hot them let completely cool before eating or storing in an airtight container.

These go perfect with my Caramelised Onion Hummus and Healthy Spinach Dip

20130926-162354.jpg

20130926-162413.jpg

20130926-162430.jpg

20130926-162445.jpg

20130926-162502.jpg

20130926-162517.jpg

20130926-162541.jpg

3 thoughts on “My first batch of Gluten Free crackers!

  1. love the simplicity of this recipe! ……your recipe did not state what temperature to cook them at though…..also, when you add the herbs, do you knead the ball after to incorporate it through the mix or just sprinkle on top and roll to mash them down?…..thanks for the recipe, cant wait to try these!

  2. Pingback: Smoked Mackerel Patรจ {Gluten-free} | Queen Bee's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

